Fellow Award

The Fellow designation recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the field of contracting and to NCMA. It is the second-highest award given by the Association. 

Although the specific criteria have evolved over time, the broad categories of service required for selection as an NCMA Fellow have remained the same. Open to Members-only. There are 11 categories of service required on the Fellow Application.

  1. NCMA Membership
  2. Academic and Professional Achievement
  3. Work Experience in Contract Management
  4. NCMA Chapter Level Service
  5. NCMA National Level Service
  6. Publications
  7. Speaking
  8. Mentoring
  9. Volunteerism (Non-NCMA Events)
  10. Academic Instruction and Instructional Support
  11. National Awards and Recognition

The deadline to apply is April 8, 2022. Apply today!